I had a Great Vacation!
I have never had 2 weeks off in a row since I was unemployed a decade or so ago and that was not relaxing.
I actually got to relax.
Refocusing on what is important doesn't have to take two whole weeks - but the two weeks sure helped!
Update:
I have been using adobe premier to edit and render my videos and I have had nothing but issues with it over the past year - something with my setup or the updates that are constantly going on that I am not aware of (to the program or my OS or both).
My video production has been stalled out for the past year and a half.
The video format that my JVC camera shoots in is .mht
I originally researched premier to ensure that this file type was supported and it was.
and it worked great for a year or so, then the inevitable upgrades showed up from Adobe and I just tried to open an MHT file in Premier (same version that worked last month) and the file is no longer a recognized format.
Needless to say that I am bloody pissed off at this turn of events and am now looking to ditch this crappy PC realm and move into the full time creative county of Mac.
I don't take this move lightly but with a 5 min boot time to update all my virus definitions - there has to be a better way.
Amy's iTunes got all messed up when I did reinstall all the programs in an attempt to get this PC working with Premier 6 ish months ago (the Adobe Renderer has some known issues that won't get fixed until the next version but the next version is too much of a resource hog that I couldn't even install it on my system Adobe wouldn't let me....ARRGH!)
Needless to say I want to create more content and have a bunch of great ideas, I have enhanced my studio with better lighting and a larger green screen but that is all for not if I can't even edit the file format that my camera shoots in.
It's like shooting on a betamax and trying to edit it with two vcrs!
The Digital Realm really hasn't done anything but amplify the existing problems with non-standardization.
Enough of the rant, I have been hoping to patch things up and hobble on with some projects but now I am looking for smart alternatives to wasting 2 hours rendering out a 6 min project only to have the Adobe crash out with 4 min left.
Hello Mac Store!
PS if you know of anyone who has a Mac that they want to give away that is capable of doing some video editing feel free to send them my way!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Twitter Fiction!
Follow me on Twitter to view my Twitter Fiction Project! @JayMartens
No comments:
Post a Comment